The Oakland International Airport Media Wall was commissioned by the Port of Oakland’s Public Art Commission in collaboration with the Oakland Museum of California’s Oakland Airport Project Management Team.

The Media Wall program will consist of four artworks created by the following artists:

- The Cause Collective artists:
Hank Willis Thomas
Ryan Alexiev
Jessica Ingram
Bayete Ross-Smith
Jorge Sanchez

- Receca Bollinger

- Arthur Carson in collaboration with Sydney Carson

- Mateen Kemet

Look for the premiere of the Media Wall Art Program in March, 2007.

Chris Johnson is the orignator and Project Manager for the Media Wall.

Some background information on this project